Want to Have A GREAT Day? Join Me in a Gratitude Challenge?

I woke this morning with my eyes in protest as the sheets felt warm and invited me to linger.   It was hard to get up and start my day but it was time.

I was suddenly overcome with the thought that these very reasons for which I was frustrated about getting out of bed were also great reasons to be thankful.  I knew that though I wasn’t ready to get out of bed and journey to the shower, that once I got in the shower, I would enjoy the warmth of the water so much that I would be irritated about moving on from that as well.

How about a mind shift?  Thoughts float mindlessly through us regularly.  What if we chose to direct them in a more positive, productive and enjoyable way?

My challenge to you to today is that as the time goes by today that you use the hours to be thankful. On the hour today, each hour, I will be bringing to mind what I have gratitude for.    Even taking 30 seconds to do this will transform the flow of your day.  I’m excited to see what enters into my presence when I focus on the beauty and possibility that is already around me!

Finally, I would LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU!   Please, in the comments below, let me know what you hold gratitude for.  And if you want to share your gratitude practices, I am all the more honored to hear from you.

This short but motivational post is from my heart to yours, wishing that all would both experience and create their desired life and bliss!

www.navaeinspired.com

One comment

Leave a Reply

